Coming Soon to Brussels

Lost in migration II

From European priorities to local realities


  • HM Queen Paola of Belgium
  • Her Excellency Maria Coleiro Preca, President of Malta
  • Maud de Boer Buquicchio, President of Missing Children Europe
  • Vera Yourova, Commissioner for Justice
  • Dimitris Avramapoulos, Commissioner, European Commission*
  • Rob Wainwright, Director, Europol
  • HE Atifete Jahjaga, former President of Kosovo
  • Leila Zerrougui, UN Special Representative for Children and Armed Conflict
  • Susan Bissell, Director of the Global Partnership to End Violence Against Children
  • Caterina Chinnici, Member of the European Parliament, European Parliament
  • Hilde Vautmans, Member of the European Parliament, European Parliament
  • Anna Maria Corazza Bildt, Member of the European Parliament, European Parliament*
  • Regina Jensdottir, Children's Rights Coordinator, Council of Europe
  • Verena Knaus, Senior Policy Advisor, Unicef
  • Lieven Corthouts, Filmmaker
  • Gulwali Passerlay, Writer
  • Nick Millet, Coordinator, Refugee Education Chios
  • Gloria Lauri Lucenti, Professor
  • Delphine Moralis, Secretary General, Missing Children Europe
  • Ruth Ferrugia, Director General, President's Foundation for the Wellbeing of Society
  • Afshan Khan, UNICEF*
  • William Lacy, Director, IOM*
  • Carmelo Abela, Minister, Ministry of home affairs and national security*
  • Hanno Pevkur, Estonia Minister, Ministry of the Interior*

Epim - Never alone

This conference has been supported by the Fund ‘Never Alone – Building our future with children and youth arriving in Europe’ of the European Programme for Integration and Migration (EPIM), a collaborative initiative of the Network of European Foundations (NEF). The sole responsibility for the conference lies with the organiser(s) and the content may not necessarily reflect the positions of EPIM, NEF or the Foundations contributing to the Fund.

Programme of the European Union

With financial support from the "Rights, Equality and Citizenship 2014-2020" Programme of the European Union